Free Shipping * 100% Money Back Guarantee

Balancing Your Seven Chakras: A Crash Course by Zenfuel

Have you ever had someone tell you one of your chakras was blocked? Maybe your yoga instructor has pointed out how a given pose you’re in opens one of them. Either way, the dynamic of the chakras is a complex and intertwined concept. Check out our breakdown of the seven charkas below!

Chakra literally means “wheel” and are also known as energy points in your body. As you can see in the image above, the chakras from top to bottom include your crown, third eye, throat, heart, solar plexus, sacral and root chakras. The seven main chakras run along your spine, and the idea is to have all your chakras be open and aligned.

Root Chakra

The Root chakra is located at the base of the spine by your tailbone, and is associated with the color red. The Root chakra stands for physical identity, stability and grounding.

Sacral Chakra

The Sacral chakra is located just below the bellybutton and just above the pubic bone, and is associated with the color orange. The Sacral chakra stands for sexuality, pleasure and creativity.

Solar Plexus Chakra

The Solar Plexus chakra is located on the upper abdomen in the stomach area, and is associated with the color yellow. The Solar Plexus chakra stands for self-esteem and confidence.

Heart Chakra

The Heart chakra is located at the center of the chest above the heart, and is associated with the color green. The Heart chakra is for love and compassion.

Throat Chakra

The Throat chakra is located right where you think it would be, in the center of your throat are. This chakra is associated with the color blue and stands for communication.

Third Eye Chakra

Commonly taught in yoga, the Third Eye Chaka is located between the eyes on the forehead. The Third Eye chakra is associated with the color indigo and stands for intuition and imagination.

Crown Chakra

The Crown chakra is located at the very top of the head and is associated with the colors violet or white. The Crown chakra stands for awareness and intelligence.

The best way to think about the energy in and between your chakras is to think of the energy as light. In other words, to align your chakras, the energy from your Root chakra must flow seamlessly up to your Crown chakra and back down. It’s also important to note that your chakras can get blocked, or be over or under active. This is where Spiritual Expansion mentor Taylor Simpson comes in. With her in-depth hacks on how to create an abundant life, Taylor understands the process to not only align your chakras but shift from a 3D to 5D mentality.

It is easy to notice when a given chakra is blocked according to Taylor because you will feel physical discomfort such as bloating. If one of your chakras is blocked for a sustained period of time, that blockage can eventually manifest itself into disease, which is why it’s so important to understand your triggers and unresolved trauma. There are also adverse effects from an under or overactive chakra. For example, if someone has an underactive root chakra, will tend to daydream, have trouble concentrating or feel disconnected. An overactive root chakra, on the other hand, will make one feel as if their needs are not met which could result in feeling anxious, fearful and jittery.

Taylor emphasizes the importance of focusing on one blocked chakra at a time as you learn to cultivate a balance between all seven. She also says that your emotions will let you know when you’re ready to do the work, as you will get to a point where you will no longer be able to suppress them.

For more tips on the chakras and tips on creating a more abundant life, check out our latest episode of our Journey to Zen podcast- Happiness through Chakra Clearing & a High Vibe Morning Ritual with Taylor Simpson.

Stay Zen my friends!